RSS

My Favorites

09 Jan

As a (ex)professional chef I’m always being asked about my favorites.  “Hey, what’s your favorite thing to cook?  What’s your favorite wine?  What’s your favorite dessert?  Where is your favorite restaurant?”  As you can see this can become quite tiresome, especially if you’re like me and have a rotating palate (yes, I just made that up).

I COULD name for you a favorite for each of these categories but I typically prefer not to as I’m afraid that by the time the words leave my mouth my palate will javelin already rotated.  Then you might get the wonderful idea to cook my favorite meal for me, or buy me that perfect bottle of wine. It will have been an over-generous gesture which I will greatly appreciate but you might have expected a little more excitement.  I’m sorry, my palate rotated.

I’ve tried many things on this blog and most of them I’ve given up on after 1 or 2 posts.  This time I’ve cheated and have a few in my pocket already so let’s see how long I can keep it going!

Starting tomorrow I’ll be posting my favorites of the moment,  as they strike me, or if you’d like to know one feel free to ask! I’m not going to say daily, but I’ll definitely post more often!

My favorite new idea…this one!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 9, 2013 in Events, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
