RSS

Amy’s Snacks – Cheese Pizza

02 Jan

Image

When the word “organic” appears on a frozen junk food item I instantly become skeptical.  It seems to me that the powers that be would like to decimate the term organic so they can continue pumping chemicals onto our foods and creating a bigger profit for themselves.

This is not me campaigning for the organic food movement…although I would like less chemicals being sprayed on my food…but simply over stating that healthy almost never equals tasty in the frozen food section.

And then you have Amy’s.

Now…I’ll admit.  They have a long way to go before I stop buying Totino’s Pizza Rolls, but as Totino’s doesn’t wish to sell my favorite microwave snack to me in Hong Kong I may have found myself a fair substitute.

I was scared to go the Pizza Rolls way and just toss them in the microwave due to the above reason’s so I took the box’s directions to heart and put them into a 350 degree oven for 12-14 minutes.  Am I the only one that goes straight for the middle every time there is a variance on the length of suggested cooking time?  That’s right.  13 minutes in the oven.

Image

Before….and after….Image

Although their crusts could do with a bit more crispyness, and the filling could use a dash of salt, I’m going to call these a winner in my book (temporarily until I can put some in the nuke-box) as a simply snack for a rainy day.

On a side note…I have been notified that today is my 5th anniversary of blogging.  We’ve had our ups and downs (in views) but I’ve got a good feeling this year we’re going to be running on top!

Keep on Eatin’!

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
