RSS

Sensory bin

06 Sep

I saw a version of this on another blog (sorry I can’t remember where…if this is your idea let me know and I’ll be happy to update with proper credit being given) and had to give it a go with Junior.

image

At the writing of this post Junior is 10 and a half months and he absolutely loved this.  I’ve purchased my fair share of toys for the little guy and so far nothing kept him busy quite like this simple bowl of rice, pasta, and a few almonds.

I barely got the dish on the floor before he had his hands in it.  He really liked getting a hand full of rice then trying to pick up a piece of pasta as well.  I look forward to trying this again with different objects of varying shapes, sizes, and textures.

My only suggestion is to make sure you do this on a hard wood or similar flooring as sweeping was super easy!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 6, 2012 in Baby

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
