RSS

Baby Gastronomy

19 Apr

Yea, it’s been awhile since I posted….so…I’ve been…busy?

Let me begin by stating that the picture you see to the left here is a play on a caprice salad.  What I actually did was make mozzarella from scratch, then create a delicious gazpacho and make it into “grape tomato” shapes.  Then added the fresh baby basil and a balsamic reduction.  The end product….simply delicious.

Enough with my childish attempts to create molecular gastronomic pieces of art.  The following is a great way to give a child of around 6 months a healthy meal all made from scratch!

Ingredients:

150gms Carrot (Peeled)
150gms Zucchini
150gms Salmon

Diced all the ingredients:

:

Steam for 15min:

On a quick side note…I HIGHLY recommend purchasing an all in one steamer/food processor if you’re interested in making baby food.  My life wouldn’t be complete without my son….my son wouldn’t eat without my Advent food steamer/processor.  Now, I don’t know if it is the best one out there, but I am in love with it!  (This is not a paid advertisement…simply a chef turned father preaching his opinion.  But if any supplier would like a few nice words said about them let me know 😉 )

Serve and enjoy!

This is not Junior’s first encounter with salmon or carrot…but it was the first time to add the zucchini which I think he loved all the more.  Horray!!! My son is a healthy eater…so far…

 

Keep on eatin’….at all ages 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 19, 2012 in Dinner, food, Recipe, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
