RSS

Hot Buttered Rum

05 Mar

Somehow this post that was supposed to be posted immediately went into my drafts and I’m just noticing now..
Happy very belated Hot Buttered Rum Day!

 

January 17th is hot buttered rum day.  Unfortunately I had to work the night shift yesterday so was unable to participate until the wee hours this morning and soon there after passed out.

Having learned from my previous experience with ordering obscure beverages at restaurants I decided it was worth the wait to make it myself.  Also, having done so I can supply you with the recipe:

55g Butter
100g Dark Brown Sugar
1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
1/4tsp ground nutmeg
1 dash ground clove
Rum of choice

Cream the ingredients together and return to the fridge until ready to serve.

Serving:  Take one heaping tablespoon off the butter/sugar mix and plop it into a coffee mug.  Add 1 and 1/2 ounces rum (my rum of choice was Captain Morgan’s).  Fill the mug the rest of the way with boiling water.  Stir until all the sugar has dissolved and enjoy.

Simple as that my friends and it was quite delicious if I do say so myself, and of course I do say so myself.

Happy hot buttered rum day!

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
