RSS

Banana Cream Pie

02 Mar

As any baker or pie enthusiast would tell you, a pie is only as good as it’s crust.  Last year I picked up a copy of the Bourke Street Bakery’s cookbook and they sure do have to great recipes.  But I think next time I’ll go back to my old pie crust recipe as this one just wasn’t quite flaky enough.

 

Unfortunately this day was full of production so my camera didn’t come out a whole lot.

A banana cream pie in its most basic is simply crust, a layer of sliced bananas, custard, and topped with whipped cream.  My family missed out on the last layer of today’s celebration as I completely forgot to whip some cream and by the time we were ready to eat pie I was way to tired to do it.  So just use your imagination on this one!

Happy Banana Cream Pie Day!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 2, 2012 in Dessert, food

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
