RSS

My fellow 49ers fans…

15 Jan

I’d like to start off by stating the obvious: I’m endorsed by neither the NFL (49ers in particular) nor Haagen-Dazs.  With that out of the way aklow me to tell yoy a little about my day.

I woke up and checked the news, aka facebook, and noticed a lot of chatter about the 49ers game.  I immediately became homesick as I haven’t seen a game since 2008.  With this small bout of depression in mind I decided to grab a burger for lunch.  As luck may have it my first choice of burger joint was closed which landed me on the door step of Liberty Exchange.  I was skeptical about going in as I had planned for a slightly less expensive lunch but one look at the big screen and chanting “9ers” fans in the corner sealed the deal.

Onemore stroke of luck occoured to me as I left for work feeling much better.  Today is strawberry ice cream day! 

image

Is it only me, or is Haagen-Dazs’ strawberry ice cream cone a San Francisco 49ers fan?  Look at it sporting the red and gold so proudly!  The company itself is decked out in the team colors.

With this new found state of mind I’d like to propose that from now on, next to the 7 layer dip and the chicken wings, every 49ers fan should also have on stock strawberry ice cream from Haagen-Dazs.  They secretly support our team.  That makes it extra delicious.

Happy Strawberry Ice Cream Day!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 15, 2012 in Dessert, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
