RSS

Main St. Deli

14 Jan

Happy Hot Pastrami Sandwich Day!

I was quite concerned that I would have to find some round about way of celebrating this holiday due to ingredients being so hard to come by sometimes.  Fortunately for us all (mostly me) there is a place called Main St. Deli which will from now on will be the go to place for all of my deli needs.

Even John Jr. was happy to be there!

 

 

Main St. Deli is one of the F&B (food and beverage) outlets at the Langham Hotel and they do the deli market justice.

First of all, my menu was my place mat.  Just look at it in all of its paper glory.  They had everything from pizza to buffalo wings to Hot Pastrami Sandwiches!

I’ll be back to Main St. Deli at least another 10 times just to try the rest of their sandwich menu!  It was so hard not to go for the reuben right away.

Before I even place an order the server brings over a good portion of sauerkraut and a giant sweet pickle!  Unfortunately I was a little distracted with the baby and the menu to get a picture of that though.  I finally drool over the menu long enough and ordered a Paulaner (German beer), a pastrami on rye, and buffalo wings.  Yes, I was hungry.  Also, it is quite difficult to find decent buffalo wings in this city so I had to go with my gut and give these ones a go.

         

With great food and great beer the next thing you’re going to hear is that the service sucked right? Wrong.  Dining with my two and a half month old was a pleasure thanks to the great staff who were extremely attentive without hovering over me the whole time.

What a happy hot pastrami day indeed!  How are you going to celebrate today?

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Main St. Deli

  1. Christina Loredo

    January 19, 2012 at 1:28 am

    Where do you find out about all these ‘Days”? : ) I had no idea about all these foodie holidays.

     

Leave a Reply

 
