RSS

Better than it looks!

02 Jan

image

Although this may look a bit disgusting or possibly even obscene, I assure you it is indeed much better than it looks!

Yesterday the wifey and I left the house a bit early for our dinner date with the in-laws so we killed some time exploring K11 for the first time.  *Side note*  We will be going back to K11 soon as they have a restaurant I’d like to try and boots the wifey thinks are pretty.

While wandering the shops we stumbled into La Creation (Shop B103, K11, 18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui).  Basically a small coffee shop/bakery with eat in or take out options.  While drooling over their offerings I had the same reaction I’m sure many of you did at first looking at my picture above.  Upon further inspection I learned that instead of a pile of poo, it was actually squid ink dyed bread stuffed with bacon and topped with cheese!  With my new knowledge I look over at the wifey and tell her, “I think I’d like to try that one”.  Without a word she disappears for a moment and returns with a tray and tongs, allows me a moment to pick the most disgusting looking one before carting me off to the other side to pick out the doughnuts she had been eyeballing for the past 5 minutes.

Bacon stuffed, cheese topped, squid ink dyed bread…much much MUCH better than it looks!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 2, 2012 in food, Photography, Snacks, Where to Eat

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
