RSS

Linguini Fini

04 Aug

image

image

image

image

image

Yesterday I took Angie to Linguini Fini to find out what all the fuss is about.  Unfortunately we had just finished doing a ton of baby shopping so we had to head back home before getting there, putting us in the middle of lunch hour traffic. With that being said, the wait wasn’t terrible with a table being ready for us in thirty minutes.

Once seated service was quick for the most part. Something I don’t understand about eating in Hong Kong is how long it takes for the initial beverage order to hit the table.  We had bread (which is served in an anchovy can and I thought that was quite cleaver) and our 8 hour tripe (so good!) on the table before a bottle of water could make its way to us.  Normaly this would be fine, but not while it’s a million degrees outside!

Aside from the temporary drought, service was impeccible.   We both had set lunches with linguini, mine a dried shrimp linguini with spicy tomato sauce and Angie’s was plain linguini with basically a cooked caprese salad mixed in.  Angie’s was a perfect blend of texture & flavors. The first bite of mine was to die for.  Unfortunately I think they actually might have wanted me dead as every bite I took the fire in my mouth doubled in potency until all my taste buds could decipher was the tomato flavor, the dried shrimp having been lost to the flames.  I’m obviously exaggerating to make my story more entertaining, but it was a bit overly spicy.

Salads were good as well. Angie had the ceasar and I the roasted red pepper with mixed greens.  My favorite part about the salads is that they use mostly local veggies.  In fact they use a lot of local goods.  Check out their site for more information.

The 8 hour tripe deserves a paragraph of it’s own as it was the best I’ve had in years.  Tender slices of beef and pork stomachs in a smooth tomato sauce.  Only thing I want different from this dish is more!  I’ll have to find an excuse to order a second plate next time.

Overall I really enjoyed our lunch at Linguini Fini.  They’ve a great vibe going on over there, just check out the chef pants if you don’t believe me!

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Linguini Fini

  1. Geoffrey Wu

    August 11, 2011 at 10:20 am

    Dear John,

    Greetings from IHM, my name is Geoff and I am responsible for all Marketing & Public Relations matters for our restaurants including Posto Pubblico, Cantopop & Linguini Fini.

    First of all, thank you so much for your time on the write up of your visit to our restaurant Linguini Fini and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your visit. Thank you very much for your support and kind words which we will share with our team accordingly.

    Last but not least, thank you for taking the time once again on this write up.

    Yours Sincerely

    Geoffrey Wu
    Director of Communications
    IHM

     
    • John T. Osorio

      August 12, 2011 at 6:21 pm

      Geoffry,

      It was my pleasure I assure you. Linguini Fini was a fun experiance and I look forward to my next visit. If your company has any future openings please let me know so that I may sample your various fares!

       

Leave a Reply

 
