RSS

Maybe not…

01 Feb

So, it took me less than 24 hours to break my vow of vegetarianism.  I’m so weak.  But I guess in the beginning I never really wanted to go completely vegetarian, just eat more vegetables.  I was fine until dinner when a ground pork sauce showed up on my Thai eggplant with rice and just smelt way to delicious to return.  While I failed at my attempt to consume only vegetables, I did wind up eating quite healthier today which in fact is the long-term goal anyway 🙂

I have lunch with my dad tomorrow.  It’s always good to catch up with him because even though we live together, our schedules are so chaotic that we rarely bump into each other.  We will be eating at RED in IFC so I hope to have a nice review for you tomorrow as well as some pictures for your enjoyment 🙂

Until then, keep on eatin!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 1, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Maybe not…

  1. Mike Osorio

    February 7, 2010 at 8:58 am

    Glad to see you back blogging. I liked our Red lunch – how about you??

     
  2. John Osorio

    February 7, 2010 at 12:15 pm

    The lunch at RED was quite good, perhaps a little over priced for a set lunch with the small main course portion….but then again, we are talking about the 4th floor of IFC so can’t really complain.

    P.S. Anyone going to RED to have a creme brulee should be prepared to have this as their main course or to share with a friend or loved one as it is HUGE.

     

Leave a Reply

 
