RSS

Cafe O

21 Feb

Sadly this will have to be a short review as I had already had lunch before making my way to Cafe O.  I pass this place on the corner of Caine Road and the escalators every day and finally, 8 months later, find my way in.  I wasn’t even planning on staying or buying anything but walking into a place where the staff has friendly smiles in Hong Kong doesn’t come around everyday.  Therefore I decided to get my caffine fix for the day with a “big” mocha.  I love their sizing options, its so simple.  You either get a regular, or a big size.  Everything else is just plain unnecessary.

The mocha I ordered to stay was brought to me promptly, with a smile, and as promised, in a big mug.  The restaurant itself is well lit and plainly decorated.  Not boringly so, the red and white stripes make the place just funky enough for me to possibly make this a regular hang out.

Friendly staff, tasty beverages, and free wifi.  I’ll definetly be back to sample to food.

 
 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Cafe O

  1. Debbie

    February 22, 2009 at 6:52 am

    So…how was the coffee? I’ve been looking for a tasty, affordable coffee shop.

     
    • John Osorio

      February 22, 2009 at 8:01 pm

      The mocha was nice. I’m pretty sure they use Vero chocolate for all of their chocolate needs which is a high quality chocolate company here in HK.

       

Leave a Reply

 
