RSS

Chicken Pesto Pizza

04 Feb
Chicken Pesto Pizza

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Now doesn’t that just look delicious?

Alright, so we all know I haven’t written in months…blah blah blah….I’m sorry blah blah blah….Now that’s out of the way.  I’m going to give a fair warning, in order for me to continue posting on a regular basis I have decided to share as many of my meals as possible with you, my cherished readers. (Yes mom this means you ;-)) With that said, I eat at the same place for lunch 6 days a week.  My meals tend to change every day but the location is always the same.  I’ll try to mix it up by posting other meals but to get started again you will be seeing quite a bit from The Real Bread Cafe’.

We start our new adventure with the chicken pesto pizza. (Photo above)  This pizza is so tasty, and if you’re thinking that the thin crust makes this any less of a man’s pizza I must disagree.  With the shear size of this thing (about 12in.) and the heavy portions of sliced chicken breast and cheese makes this pizza quite filling for the biggest of us eaters.   I used to be just like you, always hated the thin crusts because they didn’t have as much flavor and were usually burnt and got too soggy.  Well the thin crust at The Real Bread Company is AMAZING!  The crust stays crispy yet never burnt until the last bite and has a delicious, slightly sweet flavor all on its own.

As for the chicken/pesto combination, it’s probably one of my favorites.  The chicken is cooked so well that after my first bite I had to use a napkin because I didn’t expect it to be so juicy.  The pesto is homemade and well balanced.  You can run into pesto that has waaay to much garlic or basil and it ruins the whole experience, but like I said, this one was well balanced.

Off to the races tonight, if there is anything food worthy I’ll be sure to let you know.  Until then, don’t waste your time eating just to live when every meal offers a new experience to live to eat.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 4, 2009 in food, Lunch, What I'm eating

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Chicken Pesto Pizza

  1. Mike Osorio

    February 7, 2009 at 8:47 pm

    Yay! New posts! That pizza looks amazing.

     
  2. megan

    February 15, 2009 at 5:13 am

    sounds like a tasty combo I’ll have to try. I found you through the Queens forum. Stumbled!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
