RSS

Pizza Express

09 Jul

Pizza in Hong Kong, what can I say?  So far I’ve had a wide variety ranging from good to, well, lets just say as you’re plate it brought to the table you wonder if what you’re being served is really pizza.  I’m glad to report that Pizza Express falls on the higher side of the scale with pretty good pizza.

I’ve had Pizza Express’ pizza twice now, once delivery and once at their restaurant.  The restaurant’s atmosphere gives off a hip and friendly vibe with the decor being somewhat modern.  The wait staff themselves are young and friendly delivering quick service with a smile.  I didn’t meet the delivery person but I would assume the same from them.

As for the food, Pizza Express offers a little bit of something for everyone.  They have a great selection of pizza, my favorite being the “Giardiniera” which is topped with asparagus, roasted artichokes, mushrooms, grilled peppers, cherry tomatoes, olives, garlic, and pesto genovese.   All their pizza is served on a crispy thin crust.  If you’re going to try some of their pizza I suggest dining in as opposed to delivery.  Although the crust at the restaurant had little flavor, the delivered pizza tasted a little like the box it was packaged in.  Even so, with prices ranging from $98-$125HK, I enjoyed the toppings enough to have this pizza excursion be a pleasant one.

Check out their website for a peak at their menu and learning about their clubs and events.

 
 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Pizza Express

  1. Pune Cuisines

    July 9, 2008 at 2:34 pm

    Incredible! Pizza in Hongkong…. I think I should try it next time..

     

Leave a Reply

 
