RSS

My Meals: Garlic Chicken Sausage w/ Broccoli Alfredo

20 Jun

Last night, at the request of my step mother, I made alfredo.  She loves cream sauces and my alfredo happens to be quite good.

I started by pan frying 4 garlic chicken sausages, removed them from the pan and added two heads of finely diced garlic.  While that was sauteing away I sliced the sausages and added them back to the pan.  I then added about 1/2 cup of heavy cream and lowered the flame to about medium.  Once the cream became hot I added two handfuls of parmesan cheese and about 1Tbsp of freshly cracked pepper.  Once the sauce was thick I tossed in the broccoli I had previously blanched and the spinach & ricotta stuffed raviolis that had just come out of the boiling water. 

This is probably going to become a regular meal around our house because it was really good and really simple to make.  Give it a try, I’m sure you’ll enjoy it just as much as we did.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 20, 2008 in food, My Meals

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
