RSS

Welcome one and all

07 Jan

Welcome to my blog!

We’ll start with a little background. I am a 21 year old aspiring chef. I am a senior at Johnson & Wales University where I attained my Associates degree in Culinary Arts and am completing my Bachelors degree in Food Service Management. I plan to receive a Masters degree in education and teach culinary arts at a vocational level.

With this blog I hope to spread my passion for food and wine with the phrase “Eat to Live, Live to Eat”. Everyday people all over the world put food into their bodies with the sole purpose of satisfying their hunger pains. Food should be much more than that. I think a quote from one of my favorite movies will help explain, “How can I describe it? Good food is like music you can taste, color you can smell. There is excellence all around you. You need only to be aware to stop and savor it.” (Gusteau, Ratatouille)

With this blog I hope to inspire you, the reader, to take and extra second while your eating to stop and savor the flavor, the moment, and maybe stop just eating to live, and start living to eat.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 7, 2008 in food

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Welcome one and all

  1. Mike Osorio

    January 11, 2008 at 8:56 am

    Congratulations on the launch of your blog! I am excited to learn about the many ways I can live to eat. Go, man, go!

     
  2. Christina Loredo

    January 11, 2012 at 2:34 am

    AHH!! I read all the way from END to BEGINNING! ha! it was kind of cool to watch your journey backward though. It seems you far exceeded your goals. I am so impressed you are a chef in Hong Kong–pretty glamourous! Anyhow, please keep writing! I am loving reading about your adventures.

     

Leave a Reply

 
